Vegan Chocolate Fudge Cake – here we go!

UPDATE: SO I PULLED IT OUT OF THE FRIDGE TONIGHT AND…well, the “topping” was still gooey and the bottom was like a dry rock, maybe it was the lack of a food processor? I dunno but it WAS super sweet, I liken it to Indian desserts…not my fave. I put it in the freezer to see what would happen…I’m guessing it will freeze? Anyhoo, try it with a food processor AND two bags of chocolate and see what happens – let me know!

So I have attempted another dish, this time it’s Vegan. I’m not sure I could completely “Go Vegan” but this dessert certainly doesn’t sway me to eat animal products anytime soon…..

I have added the recipe here, I have it in the fridge right now so I have no idea how it is going to taste – yet, but I’ll update this post when I find out!

INGREDIENTS:

1/2 cup buckwheat flour
1/ cup virgin coconut oil
1/4 cup + two tsp of Hemp Nuts
1 cup organic crispy rice cereal
1/4 cup cane sugar
2 packs Cocoa Camino semi-sweet chocolate chips – I only used one pack.
210ml organic coconut milk

PREPARATION:

Preheat oven to 350

In food processor ( I used a blender) combine: buckwheat flour, coconut oil, 1/4 cup hemp nuts, crispy rice and cane sugar. Blend until smooth.

Press mixture into bottom of 6 inch spring pan, pack tightly and bake for 18 minutes.

Remove from oven and cool completely.

In a steel bowl place chocolate chips and coconut milk, place in simmering pot of water and mix as it melts over medium heat, do not over heat.

When mixture is smooth transfer into pan while still hot. Sprinkle on remaining hemp seeds and refrigerate over night.

Remove from spring pan, slice and garnish.

**This dish has been described as super sweet so this recipe could serve 12.



Leave a Reply

