Becoming Little Miss Bikini – Episode 5 – Posing & Pushing.

Posing practice, week 3.

Episode 5 equals ending my 5th  week of training for the INBF Pro/Am and with about 7 weeks of training left till “D Day”.

The featured photo above was taken at the middle of week three…..the pictures below are marked off in stages for a better sense of progress from then until now.

I received an updated workout regime for the month of September that is intense – I’m expecting a lot of physical changes, as well as some emotional breakdowns. Stay tuned for that episode for sure.

I am happy to report that I have not deviated or “cheated” from my plan or diet at all. I have done some reading on the net, other competitors admitting to eating pints of ice cream, chips etc…I just don’t know how you set a goal and then botch it, I’m determined and really do NOT cheat.

If my gains seem meager I may just need to up my weights and cardio till I puke but alcohol, sweets and junk food never touched my lips on this journey.

The last week I really started to feel like I plateaued and that’s exactly when I received my new program and meal plan.

Right to left – week 0, 3 and 4.

Right to left – week 0, 3 and 4.

Tanning Booking:

I booked with Bronze Baxx in Calgary. They do a two-stage process that is recommended. They also recommend tanning before hand however I’m not totally down with this so I think I might go just a couple of times to try to keep the tan even.

Hair / Make Up:

Booked with “Glam Girl”  out of Edmonton- Sarah – who sent me a big prep list for the day of. She will send a schedule out to me closer to the date of the show with my time for getting made up.

Polygraph:

This is mandatory and I am booked in at the host hotel the evening before the show with “The Lie Detective”.

Suit & Fittings:

I received samples in the mail and this by far has been the hardest choice to make…..here they are below. I’m deciding tonight after putting it out to Facebook and Instagram. Let’s hope I make the right choice!!

Suit sample colours.

Suit sample colours.

I am flying back home for a week in September and have my first fitting on the 24th. I’ve been told by my coach that my bottom connectors need to be a single strand for my body type as well.

Bottom connector styles.

Bottom connector styles.

Pricing? That’s yet to be discussed. I will of course keep you in the loop.

Accessories for suit:

Purchased via “The Suit Lady” in BC where I got my first pair of shoes from. I bought:

Bangles for each wrist

Earrings

A ring

Bikini Bite for keeping my bottoms on

Training Changes:

I was on 1 regime for 4 weeks and that all changed up week 5. Good by “reload” meals (read: cheat) and hello 6 days a week of cardio. Look out for my experience in episode 6.

One thing that did happen is that I was taking 1 scoop of protein pre and post workout. for the last 1.5 weeks of training in the first month I upped protein to 2 scoops of  Iron Vegan.

Food changes:

No changes during the first 4 weeks. What I will say is that if you are doing this Vegan….beans. The magical fruit. I had to kick Lentils out of the bed for eating crackers 3 weeks in as well. You will be a gassy mess so take your digestive enzymes and probiotics.

Typical breakfast month 1: 3 oz tempeh and kale with nutritional yeast and sriracha salt.

Typical dinner month 1: Greens with soy chicken and steamed beans.

Typical mid-day meal month 1: Lentils, quinoa and greens with a 1/4 slice of grapefruit.

Posing training camp:

I tried my very very best to get into a posing training camp vis a vis the INBF. As of right now, I don’t have anything on the horizon. It actually took me 2.5 weeks and 2 emails to illicit a response from the federation. Sigh, trying to do anything in Alberta is always a kick in the hoo ha.

I am going to be participating in a posing camp in BC with my coach on September 26th and hope that this will help me out immensely. The only thing I’m really that worried about is getting the walk down pat and not looking like a fool.

Above is me, in our back yard, trying to use what little flat space we have around to get my T-walk down.
Stay tuned for the next installment because by then, I may have lost a good bit of my sanity and wont that be entertaining for you all?

Leave a Reply

