Chocolate & AB protein pudding – Vegan Bodybuilding Series

What real guilt should look like. Me on reload day at Millennium, Oakland. Le sigh.

I have to admit, I’ve sinned. Knowing that peak week was coming and my diet would be ultra boring, I decided to have one final “hurrah” (if you could call it that) and made up a pudding fit for a body building queen.

There is no real picture of this recipe because it’s frankly, not that appetizing to look at…I’m also not going to set up lighting and the camera for the equivalent of brown poi. Sorry babes.

You’ll be seeing this recipe just days after my show….I’ll be looking at this recipe and laughing like “ha ha GIRL, you think THAT was a sin? Watch THIS!”. Really, the day after this post I’m jetting off to Cabo where I will have my first drink in over 4 months. I’m kind of scared.

Enjoy this one, I’ve added some nutritional information as well. I really intended on doing nutritional info on a lot more of my recipes but since I’ve been really dry on the cooking front, I’ll be saving all that new info and excitement for the off season!

Enjoy these, and don’t feel too guilty – you’ll be running your ass off at some point today and it won’t matter. 🙂

Ingredients: 

1 heaping scoop Iron Vegan Chocolate

1 big tablespoon organic smooth almond butter

1 tsp chia seed

Cinnamon or my homemade pumpkin spice to taste

Hot water as desired

Method: 

While you are boiling some hot water on the stove-top put all dry ingredients in a bowl. Slowly add hot water so as not to spill out chia or powder. Mix thoroughly or until paste-like.

Next, add your almond butter and use the spoon you scooped it out with to slowly stir while adding more hot water until desired pudding consistency is found.

I usually let mine sit for about 3-5 minutes to allow the chia to puff up, then stir again and make sure I don’t need any more water.

Eat warm! Serves 1…but honestly, I could eat a quadruple batch of this without batting an eye.

Nutritional information: 

238 Calories

13.4g fat

12.2g carbs

24.5g protein

Leave a Reply

