Becoming Little Miss Bikini – Season 2 Episode 4 – Viva Mexico

 

fit on the road

Always be prepared. Hello Kitty Style.

Yes that’s my suitcase, yep this is how a vegan bikini competitor rolls on vaycay.

I dub this Episode, the Mexico files.
Every workout done & diet on point for 10 days. No refeeds prescribed – feeling tired and rashy.
I’ve had to limit use of neoprene to get my body back to normal but I’m still covered in scabs and can’t sit!!

 

Yes. this is my butt crack.

 

2 days of healing.

Running in 100% humidity in neoprene ain’t too smart I think…..all clothing (wicking or not) has created a level 11 in discomfort.

So much going on here, so much to write about but I’ve also included a video to make sure that I haven’t missed out on anything.

One hot topic that has come up for me is waist training. I hate it, I think it doesn’t work and it’s super uncomfortable. This last season, I’ve been plagued with rashes ALL OVER where the “squeem” touches.

I’ve done so much research and I think I’m ready to go cold turkey on the waist training, I think. At least until the last week or two before competition ~ it just doesn’t make any sense.

I read THIS ARTICLE during a few hours of research on the topic and decided that I might actually go against the advice of my trainer…..dumb, disobedient or uber intelligent?

The thing is, I don’t even recommend these to my clients! At most I will suggest they use a waist reducing neoprene device during their workouts, nothing more restrictive than that. And if a bad back is their issue, I recommend appropriately designed back braces or lever belts for lifting.

Me sans waist training for 11 days:

 And as one last bit of feeling sorry for myself….I’ve been in training (prep) mode since January 27th and only at the beginning of March did I find out my nutrition for pre-workout was 1/5th of the size it should have been.

Did I mention my lack of strength? My lethargy on my two HUGE leg days? Well…..watch the video below to see how I’m feeling now.

For food, if you’re in Playa Del Carmen and happen to be a Vegan, check out Bio-Organicos. There are 2 locations and I stocked up on groceries there as well as one post workout quinoa meal.

Leave a Reply

